Women In Quality Award

Call for nominations for one of South Africa’s outstanding woman in the quality professional.  

The PDCA Outstanding Individual Achievement Award recognizes an individual for outstanding achievement, demonstrated leadership, and a lasting commitment to promoting quality and making a change in her organisation



Nominations are due by 10 July 2015

The winners will be announced on 7 August 2015 at the Women in Quality Conference


Candidates for this award must be nominated by a third party.

The Award is open to women in both public and private entities. Entries are limited to efforts related to quality in South Africa.

Submitting Entries

Email nomination form and supporting documents to: / PDCA will communicate with the nominees to ensure that they accept the nomination Should the nomination be accepted, the nominees will be requested to provide answers and supporting documentation to the questions listed on the Nominee Entry Form. Supporting documentation may include photographs, videotapes, written materials (e.g., an evaluation of the outcomes of the initiative; product literature; development plans; press releases) and any other information that may assist program judges in making award decisions. All documentation in support of the nomination will be  kept confidential The Judging panel will be required to sign a non-disclosure and confidentiality undertaking and to declare any conflict of interest it may have. In an effort to reduce resources, PDCA strongly encourages applicants to submit their nomination form and supporting documents electronically in Word or PDF format (emailed directly or copied onto a flash drive and mailed). If filing electronically is not feasible, applicants may submit their entry form and supporting documents in hard copy.

Judging Process


Receive Nomination


PDCA will communicate with the nominee and request acceptance of the nomination


PDCA will conduct an initial screening of all nominations received for completeness and eligibility for judging


Panel of judges comprising of industry experts will independently judge each entry and reach consensus on finalists.


Three finalist will be interviewed by panel (interviews may be conducted one on one or via Skype.


The panel of Judges will include an Independent Auditor


The Judging Panel together with the Independent Auditor will make the final award determinations


Winner will be announced and awarded the PDCA Trophy at WIQ conference